Winstep

Software Technologies

Winstep Forums

Board index : Winstep Forums : General Discussion  [ 6 posts ]
 Post subject: Nexus breaks drag & drop in Windows 10
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 3:28 am 

I am new to Nexus and was excited to find a replacement for Stardock's ObjectDock since it was giving me all kinds of grief, however...

Since I installed Nexus I have had limited use of Windows drag and drop function. I can drag files to the recycle bin, but not to upload files to my server, or mp4 files into my video editor. If I turn off Nexus and make sure it is NOT set to load at startup - then reboot...all functionality returns. If I turn nexus back on again - my drag and drop goes away.

Anyone else experiencing this?

Post subject: Re: Nexus breaks drag & drop in Windows 10
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 3:35 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin

Nope, and I never had a single report of anything remotely similar to that. Also running Windows 10 24/7 here, by the way.

Nexus does not interfere with or hook into Windows functions either, it works just like any other regular vanilla application in that respect.

What exactly happens when you try to drag & drop files to your video editor? Be as detailed as possible, please.

What happens if you reboot with Nexus NOT set to load at start up, drag & drop some files to your video editor, then manually run Nexus and try drag & drop again?

Profile WWW 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 3:54 am 

Wow, what a quick response...thanks!

Well, when I attempt to drag a file (to my video editor or to my FTP Client to upload) I get a "no you don't" symbol (a circle with a forward slash in the middle).

I tried all kinds of solutions but I knew I'd only installed two programs yesterday and today is when I noticed the problem. The other program was a game from Steam which was not running in the background so I started with my Nexus program.