Winstep

Software Technologies

Winstep Forums

Board index : Winstep Forums : General Discussion  [ 8 posts ]
 Post subject: Newbie - How do I organize the shelf icons within tabs?
PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2010 3:09 pm 

I just recently purchased Winstep eXtreme a few days ago and have been working to set it up according to my needs. I truly like the utilities that you've created much better then any other 'program launchers' and 'Organizers' that I've purchased (most recently I have been using Objectdock).

Though I am a newbie to Winstep I am a very experienced Windows and Mac user. Embarrassingly though, I can't find the setting or ability to do something that I'm sure that your FAQ's said could be done. I simply want to be able to rearrange the icons under the various tabs of the 'Shelf' to be in the order that I wish and not alphabetical as is the way it is currently. I've spent 3 days trying to find a setting and looking through this forum for the answer to no avail. I did find a reference to using drag & drop with the shift or ctrl keys to accomplish this but it doesn't seem to work with either key stroke method- all that happens is that it copies the shortcut and moves it next to the original in it's alphabetical order (which is what it does not using the modifiers.)

What have I missed? I have version 10.6 on a Win 7 64-bit system with plenty of RAM and HD space.

Your great wisdom in helping me find the solution would be greatly appreciated. :D

Post subject: Re: Newbie - How do I organize the shelf icons within tabs?
PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2010 3:31 pm 
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

jjcwood wrote:
I just recently purchased Winstep eXtreme a few days ago and have been working to set it up according to my needs. I truly like the utilities that you've created much better then any other 'program launchers' and 'Organizers' that I've purchased (most recently I have been using Objectdock).