Winstep

Software Technologies


 Winstep Forums


Print view
Board index : Winstep Forums : General Discussion  [ 3 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Rainmeter's Bangs as arguments
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2020 4:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2020 4:24 pm
Posts: 1
Hello, I wanted to load a Rainmeter skin into nexus dock, and i heard somewhere that if you setup a rainmeter bang in the arguments section you should be able to load a skin from it.

I am trying to set it up but most likely i am missing or doing something wrong. Anyone ever tried to do it?

Thanks a bunch :)


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Rainmeter's Bangs as arguments
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2020 4:37 pm 
Offline
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 7:19 pm
Posts: 1127
Location: UK
Gigi123 wrote:
Hello, I wanted to load a Rainmeter skin into nexus dock, and i heard somewhere that if you setup a rainmeter bang in the arguments section you should be able to load a skin from it.

I am trying to set it up but most likely i am missing or doing something wrong. Anyone ever tried to do it?

Thanks a bunch :)

As far as I'm aware, Rainmeter skins are not compatible with any Winstep app - certainly would very much surprise me if they were, and I use RM myself sometimes. RM skins are a totally different affair to Winstep themes. The latter consist of bitmap (raster) gfx files and human-readable configuration files, while the former use vector gfx and hard to learn configs. So I couldn't possibly imagine any kind of compatibility. But as ever, I'd like to be proved wrong. :)

_________________
nexter - so, what's next?


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Rainmeter's Bangs as arguments
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2020 3:02 am 
Offline
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:51 pm
Posts: 287
Location: Oregon, USA
Gigi123 wrote:
i heard somewhere that if you setup a rainmeter bang in the arguments section you should be able to load a skin from it.

As Nexter said, Rainmeter and Winstep are unrelated programs and one cannot load the other.

I'm curious where you "heard somewhere" that you can do that?

The closest I can find is this question. The answer says that while you can't load a Winstep theme, it does tell you how you can load a theme for Rainmeter.


Back to top
 Profile  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Board index : Winstep Forums : General Discussion  [ 3 posts ]
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: