Winstep

Software Technologies


 Winstep Forums


Print view
Board index : Winstep Forums : Translations  [ 7 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Chinese Traditional Translation (v16.3) (with bug reports)
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2016 9:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:07 am
Posts: 13
What's up?

I'm planning to finish it in this weekend. I'll update as I progress. I'm also planning to keep translating for further versions of Winstep. Please reply below for any error or suggestions.

2016/03/12 Update: The first draft is completed. I'll now carefully check every single entry, also check as much as I can on the GUI.

2016/03/13 Update: The translation for 16.3 is completed. An email is sent to Winstep Support.

P.S. I don't need a license as I already have a valid Winstep Xtreme license.

The Latest Progress

Image


Last edited by mudora23 on Sun Mar 13, 2016 11:13 am, edited 8 times in total.

Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Chinese Traditional Translation (Winstep v16.3)
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2016 8:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:07 am
Posts: 13
A list of known Bugs / issues related to this translation especially:


1. I noticed that ':' is omitted on buttons. However, the Chinese version ':' is not. This results in displaying some of the ':' on some buttons.
Update: I don't use the Chinese version anymore.

2. Some words cannot be changed. I'll have to revert the changes on these names if this is not fixed...
Update: Due to the lack of response, I'm using the English name 'WorkShelf' instead (for now)

-2A: This 'WorkShelf' cannot be changed.
Image

-2B: This 'WorkShelf' cannot be changed too.
Image

-2C: Here, under WorkShelf Preference: The description for Modules, Settings, Advanced settings.
Image
Image
Image

-2D: This has to be a bug, right?
Image


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Chinese Traditional Translation (Winstep v16.3)
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2016 11:55 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 8:30 pm
Posts: 8287
First of all, thanks for the detailed report and the translation.

mudora23 wrote:
1. I noticed that ':' is omitted on buttons. However, the Chinese version ':' is not. This results in displaying some of the ':' on some buttons.


Any chance of a screenshot displaying this issue?

mudora23 wrote:
2. Some words cannot be changed. I'll have to revert the changes on these names if this is not fixed...
Update: Due to the lack of response, I'm using the English name 'WorkShelf' instead (for now)


Good, because 'WorkShelf' is the name of the application. It should not be translated, the same way you don't translate 'Windows'. :)

mudora23 wrote:
-2D: This has to be a bug, right?


It was. Thanks for pointing it out, fixed for next release. :)

_________________
Jorge Coelho
Winstep Xtreme - Xtreme Power!
http://www.winstep.net - Winstep Software Technologies


Back to top
 Profile WWW 
 
 Post subject: Re: Chinese Traditional Translation (Winstep v16.3)
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2016 12:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:07 am
Posts: 13
winstep wrote:
First of all, thanks for the detailed report and the translation.

mudora23 wrote:
1. I noticed that ':' is omitted on buttons. However, the Chinese version ':' is not. This results in displaying some of the ':' on some buttons.


Any chance of a screenshot displaying this issue?



Image
Image

----

Image
Image

----

Image

Seems like only NextSTART has an entry of the no colon version? I don't know how it works exactly.

----

This happens only on a few buttons. Other than 'More Options', I remember there're another two I saw somewhere (maybe? Don't code me on that if there're not lol) but I forgot.

----


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Chinese Traditional Translation (v16.3) (with bug report
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2016 12:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:07 am
Posts: 13
By the way, I still cannot use drag & drop to add shortcuts on my system unless I go to control panel and change it back to English.


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Chinese Traditional Translation (v16.3) (with bug report
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2016 12:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 8:30 pm
Posts: 8287
mudora23 wrote:
By the way, I still cannot use drag & drop to add shortcuts on my system unless I go to control panel and change it back to English.


Why? What happens?

_________________
Jorge Coelho
Winstep Xtreme - Xtreme Power!
http://www.winstep.net - Winstep Software Technologies


Back to top
 Profile WWW 
 
 Post subject: Re: Chinese Traditional Translation (v16.3) (with bug report
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2016 2:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:07 am
Posts: 13
winstep wrote:
mudora23 wrote:
By the way, I still cannot use drag & drop to add shortcuts on my system unless I go to control panel and change it back to English.


Why? What happens?


I don't remember if I was able to do this or not, but now when I try to drag and drop something, this appears instead.

Image
Image

Sometimes, it just freezes my computer.

--

Also, it happens quite often that this appears when I use the menu, especially for 'All programs'
Image

Something must have gone wrong but I don't know what. Maybe Kaspersky Total Security is part of the reasons?


Back to top
 Profile  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Board index : Winstep Forums : Translations  [ 7 posts ]
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: