Winstep

Software Technologies


 Winstep Forums


Print view
Board index : Winstep Forums : Translations  [ 8 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: or is configured main menu Russian
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:10 pm
Posts: 1
or is configured main menu Russian


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: or is configured main menu Russian
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 3:20 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 8:30 pm
Posts: 10928
What? Sorry, don't know what you mean?

_________________
Jorge Coelho
Winstep Xtreme - Xtreme Power!
http://www.winstep.net - Winstep Software Technologies


Back to top
 Profile WWW 
 
 Post subject: Re: or is configured main menu Russian
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 4:10 pm 
Offline
Global Moderator

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 3:19 pm
Posts: 266
winstep wrote:
What? Sorry, don't know what you mean?

I'd guess how to get Winstep into Russian... But the question should be clearer. Anyone else here who can speak Russian and English? :P


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: or is configured main menu Russian
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 4:21 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 8:30 pm
Posts: 10928
If he runs Winstep Xtreme v10.6, Russian is already available. Older versions do not have multi-language support.

_________________
Jorge Coelho
Winstep Xtreme - Xtreme Power!
http://www.winstep.net - Winstep Software Technologies


Back to top
 Profile WWW 
 
 Post subject: Re: or is configured main menu Russian
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2020 11:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 2:56 pm
Posts: 5
Can anyone give me the latest English.ini file?


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: or is configured main menu Russian
PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2020 6:56 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 8:30 pm
Posts: 10928
It's in the application itself...

C:\Users\Public\Documents\WinStep\Languages\

You should use the included Winstep Translator Helper though.

_________________
Jorge Coelho
Winstep Xtreme - Xtreme Power!
http://www.winstep.net - Winstep Software Technologies


Back to top
 Profile WWW 
 
 Post subject: Re: or is configured main menu Russian
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2020 12:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 2:56 pm
Posts: 5
winstep wrote:
It's in the application itself...

C:\Users\Public\Documents\WinStep\Languages\

You should use the included Winstep Translator Helper though.


Yep. I know that. Sorry for not explaining anything.
First of all I'd like to say thank you for that programm. It's awesome! The functionality is great! Of course there are much to be done.

I just wanted a dock, like in mac, but xtreme version is much more better! So I decided to use it. But when I've switchet to Russian, I found out that some text is still in English. "That's no good" - I thought. I can speak English without any problem. But what if not all Russian-speaking users can do that? (Frankly speaking I don't know if Nexus is popular in Russia ) So minor corrections should be done.

For example the text in hotspot activation settings "If you apply a hotspot to the Desktop, the left click delay helps distinguish... and so on"

I have found it in English.ini file,and was a little bit puzzled. This text was translated, but NextSTART didn't want to show the translation. So I started to compare the text in the file, and the one in hotspot settings. And as I thought, they turned out to be different.

The one in the file says "If you apply a hotspot to the Desktop, NextSTART is unable to distinguish if you are single clicking on the hotspot or double clicking on an icon below it. Increasing the left click delay makes NextSTART wait a little longer before activating the hotspot to help it distinguish between single and double clicks. Keep in mind that the higher the delay, the longer it will take for all your left click hotspots to activate, therefore it is highly recommended that you set the delay to None when you have no hotspots attached to the Desktop." But it's different in the NextSTART.

When was it created? How many changes to the programm have been done since then? What menus have been added? I don't know, so that's why I've asked about THE LATEST VERSION ENGLISH.INI file.


Attachments:
Снимок1.PNG
Снимок1.PNG [ 41.52 KiB | Viewed 1259 times ]
Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: or is configured main menu Russian
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2020 4:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 2:56 pm
Posts: 5
So am I still waiting
For someone to start helping
Can find a good reason
Can find hope to belive in


Back to top
 Profile  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Board index : Winstep Forums : Translations  [ 8 posts ]
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: