Winstep

Software Technologies


 Winstep Forums


Print view
Board index : Winstep Forums : General Discussion  [ 6 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Apply HotSpot To : disappeared ? where can i access it
PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2021 7:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2021 6:48 pm
Posts: 9
Hi,
The first time I used winstep extreme, I tried to create, a hotspot
it shows me the area to select in pixels, and window title to track,

but after that, every time I create/edit any hotspot,
I can not get this window, again,
and now my menus appear from everywhere,

but I want to tie it to a specific application,
or specific window,

so how can I access this option again

the option appears in the old docs

https://www.winstep.net/help/ns3/nextstart.htm

Image


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Apply HotSpot To : disappeared ? where can i access it
PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2021 4:18 pm 
Offline
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:51 pm
Posts: 279
Location: Oregon, USA
Wow. That is a really old version. I can't remember how to use a version that old. Sorry.


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Apply HotSpot To : disappeared ? where can i access it
PostPosted: Tue Apr 13, 2021 5:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2021 6:48 pm
Posts: 9
I think you misunderstand me,
i am not say i use this old version,
i just refer to and old docs,
because there is no docs for the modern version,

but i use winstep extreme v19
so i ask, how can i tie/bind a hotspot,
to specific window/app

i do it before in the same versio,
but after i used it once, it is disappeared,
and does not even appear in edit

Image


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Apply HotSpot To : disappeared ? where can i access it
PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2021 6:31 am 
Offline
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:51 pm
Posts: 279
Location: Oregon, USA
To my knowledge, there is no way to bind a hotspot to another program.


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Apply HotSpot To : disappeared ? where can i access it
PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2021 2:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2021 6:48 pm
Posts: 9
So, i can not bind a menu to a specific program or window ! right ?
---

if yes, this is a very crazy, i just done it 10 days ago,

there is a window appears to me, ask to select window title,
and also select the boundaries of the window in pixels,

and it works very well.

I will try go across all settings and options, so this may exist
in other place.

and you also notice this is exist in the old version,

Also in the docs

The Hotspots Preferences Tab defined as

The Hotpots tab allows you to configure up to 72 independent menus or actions. Each menu or action can be associated to a specific application or window.


but anyway thankyou.


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Apply HotSpot To : disappeared ? where can i access it
PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2021 2:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2021 6:48 pm
Posts: 9
I found the solution

to tie the hotspot to a specific window/title

just any option end with Hotspot
1. Right Clicking On Hotspot
2. Left Clicking On Hotspot
3. Middle Clicking On Hotspot

this will show the window to select the are and window title,

But i still have an issue,
exact match, option, will not persisted, it always unchecked,
but it is actually do its job,

so the window title must matched the given title

and this make it useless,
so I will se if this fixed in the last release,
I will upgrade to it.


Back to top
 Profile  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Board index : Winstep Forums : General Discussion  [ 6 posts ]
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 29 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: