Winstep Forums
https://forums.winstep.net/phpBB2/

How to change weather location for one not listed?
https://forums.winstep.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=11339
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Akore [ Sun May 24, 2020 4:52 pm ]
Post subject:  How to change weather location for one not listed?

My weather is showing Medellin Colombia which is about 3 hours north west of my location here in Jardin Antioquia Colombia.

How can I change it to my real location that is not listed in the options?

Thanks,

Akore

Author:  winstep [ Mon May 25, 2020 2:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How to change weather location for one not listed?

Not all locations in the world have a weather station nearby.

Right click the Weather module icon -> Weather Monitor Settings dialog.

Now try clicking the 'Get My Location' button. If that doesn't do it, try choosing the location nearest to you in the list of available cities/locations for your country.

You can also lookup on the web to see if there is a Weather.com code for your specific location and use that instead by manually entering it (and the location name) into the appropriate fields in the Weather Module Settings dialog.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/