Winstep

Software Technologies


 Winstep Forums


Print view
Board index : Winstep Forums : General Discussion  [ 5 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Auto-Hide has completely hidden my Taskbar
PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2020 9:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 8:46 pm
Posts: 1
I am giving Winstep Xtreme a try, mostly for the trial of the paid version of Nexus, but I figured maybe I'll purchase the whole thing. Unfortunately it is not giving the greatest first impression.

I like a clean desktop and UI so I auto-hide my taskbar. Upon doing that in Winstep the taskbar has decided to be permanently hidden. Mousing over it does nothing to coax it back out. I am hoping this is just user error and I am overlooking something obvious. I can not even find any settings anywhere to disable auto-hide without right clicking on the taskbar. So I am stuck with no taskbar with Winstep Xtreme running. I am running three monitors. One in landscape at 1920x1080. One in landscape at 2560x1440. And one in portrait at 1080x1920 (the one with the taskbar on it.) I am including a screenshot. Here you can see the sliver of the taskbar where I placed it on the monitor running in portrait mode on the right hand side. Again, mousing over it does nothing. It is stuck like that.

Please advise.


Attachments:
Annotation 2020-07-26 171635.jpg
Annotation 2020-07-26 171635.jpg [ 268.93 KiB | Viewed 2595 times ]
Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Auto-Hide has completely hidden my Taskbar
PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 6:59 am 
Offline
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:51 pm
Posts: 287
Location: Oregon, USA
Does using CTRL-F12 help you out?


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Auto-Hide has completely hidden my Taskbar
PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2021 11:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 11:04 pm
Posts: 1
Sorry to resurrect an old post but I appear to have the same problem but have found that it is one of two things. 1 - a bug or 2 - I'm totally missing something.

I have 3 monitors and have moved the windows start bar to the 2nd, not primary, monitor. Then using Nextstart replace the taskbar, all is fine until I auto hide the task bar, bumping the edge of the monitor where the task bar is does nothing. However bumping the same edge (bottom in my case) of the primary monitor, where the taskbar was originally, shows the taskbar - on the 2nd monitor.

I have checked and double checked the settings but can't see that I've missed anything. Is there a fix for this?


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Auto-Hide has completely hidden my Taskbar
PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2021 2:22 am 
Offline
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:51 pm
Posts: 287
Location: Oregon, USA
We'll have to wait for Jorge (account name Winstep) to get on and tell us if this is fixable, but he is sometimes limited by the programming environment he's using.


Back to top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Auto-Hide has completely hidden my Taskbar
PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2021 3:33 pm 
Offline
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 7:19 pm
Posts: 1122
Location: UK
DesertDwarf wrote:
We'll have to wait for Jorge (account name Winstep) to get on and tell us if this is fixable, but he is sometimes limited by the programming environment he's using.

Also, Windblows 10 itself and the way MS keep changing things may be a factor. Winstep apps are Win32 apps, after all, and Win 10 seems to be becoming less and less Win32 friendly.

_________________
nexter - so, what's next?


Back to top
 Profile  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Board index : Winstep Forums : General Discussion  [ 5 posts ]
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron